recom relocation company | Angelika Brenner-Cecerle
recom relocation company | Martine Pey

Smart Team​

Experience is a solid basis for a company. In 1999 Angelika Brenner-Cecerle und Martine Pey founded recom relocation company based on their own know-how and experiences of what it’s like to live and work abroad.

 

Martine Pey arrived in Vienna in the early 1990s as foreign exchange student – and stayed. “Back then I needed a residency permit. Not only was the bureaucratic process exhausting but looking for a home was an adventure,” the French co-founder remembers. After her study, she started an international corporate career and passed on her experiences how to settle-in in Vienna on to others. ”Even top managers were dependent on the goodwill of their colleagues,” Pey says.

 

Following her study in London, Angelika Brenner-Cecerle returned to Austria and exchanged ideas about this subject with Martine Pey. “This could be a lot better,” they thought and this lead them to setting up recom relocation company which since then has helped companies to bring their top executives to Austria.

 

Brenner-Cecerle took over the area of immigration administration. “As an Austrian the bureaucratic process was reserved for me”, she says with a knowing smile. To this day she is enthusiastic and responsible for developing the best contacts with public administrators.

The first contact

 

The Skype call with recom is usually the first contact for top international employees with Austria. “For us it's about our customer’s employees and we make sure that they feel looked after right from the start. We do everything we can to find the best solutions for our customers, also when something is out of the ordinary,” emphasizes Brenner-Cecerle. Even with the standard task of finding a place to live we go one step further. “We have a good overview of the housing market,” says Pey.

 

The recom relocation company not only has a comprehensive network of contacts but it is solution oriented working on behalf of its international clientele. Angelika Brenner-Cecerle: “Even after many years of cross-cultural encounters, there are still many surprises. Our job not only includes expertise but also soft skills such as empathy, sensitivity and flexibility."

Recom Relocation Company | Vienna

Nicole Arsany

Senior Relocation Consultant

Julie Gulner

Relocation Consultant

Astrid Schwarz

Relocation Consultant

Conny Stöckl

Immigration Assistant

Andrea Wagner

Immigration Assistant

Liselotte Wegenschimmel

Administration

Enter your text here

Enter your text here

Maggie

Mascot

Martine Pey

Partner

Angelika Brenner-Cecerle

Partner

recom relocation company
Angelika Brenner & Martine Pey OEG
Hohenauergasse 3/6, 1190 Vienna, Austria

recom relocation company | Angelika Brenner-Cecerle
recom relocation company | Martine Pey

Smart Team​

Erfahrung ist ein solides Fundament für ein Unternehmen. 1999 gründeten Angelika Brenner-Cecerle und Martine Pey die recom relocation company – mit dem Wissen, was es bedeutet, im Ausland zu leben und zu arbeiten.

 

Martine Pey kam in den frühen 90ern als Austauschstudentin nach Wien. Und blieb. „Ich benötigte damals noch eine Aufenthaltsgenehmigung. Nicht nur die Behördenwege waren mühsam, auch die Wohnungssuche war abenteuerlich“, erinnert sich die Französin. Nach dem Studium machte sie zunächst bei einem Weltkonzern Karriere und gab ihre Erfahrungen, wie man sich in Wien zurechtfindet, an internationale Mitarbeiter weiter. „Selbst Top-Manager waren damals einzig auf die Hilfsbereitschaft von Kollegen angewiesen“, sagt Pey.

 

Martine Pey und Angelika Brenner-Cecerle, die nach Abschluss ihrer Ausbildung in London nach Österreich zurückgekehrt war, tauschten sich über dieses Thema aus. Und die beiden erkannten, dass es hier eine Marktlücke gab. „Das muss doch besser gehen“, dachten sie und gründeten die recom relocation company, die seither Unternehmen dabei unterstützt, ihre Spitzenkräfte nach Österreich zu holen.

 

Brenner-Cecerle übernahm den Bereich Immigration Administration. „Als Österreicherin waren die Behördenwege für mich reserviert“, sagt sie mit einem Augenzwinkern. Bis heute ist sie mit Elan und Engagement dafür zuständig und pflegt beste Kontakte zur öffentlichen Verwaltung.​

Der erste Kontakt

 

Der Skype-Call der recom relocation company ist für internationale Spitzenkräfte oft der erste Kontakt mit Österreich. „Uns geht es darum, dass sie sich von Anfang an persönlich betreut fühlen. Und wir setzen alles daran, die beste Lösung für unsere Kunden zu finden, auch wenn der Wunsch aus dem Rahmen fällt“, betont Brenner-Cecerle. Selbst bei klassischen Aufgaben wie der Wohnungssuche geht das Team der recom relocation company einen Schritt weiter, um ein schönes Zuhause zu finden. „Wir haben ein Gefühl für den Wiener Wohnungsmarkt“, sagt Pey. 

 

Die recom relocation company verfügt nicht nur über ein dichtes Netzwerk an Kontakten, sie setzt sich lösungsorientiert für ihre internationale Klientel ein. Angelika Brenner-Cecerle: „Auch nach vielen Jahren interkultureller Begegnungen, gibt es immer noch Überraschungen. In unserem Job zählt nicht allein das Fachwissen, sondern man benötigt Soft Skills wie Einfühlungsvermögen, Fingerspitzengefühl und Flexibilität.“

Recom Relocation Company

Nicole Arsany

Senior Relocation Consultant

Julie Gulner

Relocation Consultant

Astrid Schwarz

Relocation Consultant

Conny Stöckl

Immigration Assistant

Andrea Wagner

Immigration Assistant

Liselotte Wegenschimmel

Administration

Enter your text here

Enter your text here

Maggie

Maskottchen

Martine Pey

Partner

Angelika Brenner-Cecerle

Partner

recom relocation company
Angelika Brenner & Martine Pey OEG
Hohenauergasse 3/6, 1190 Vienna, Austria